Bybit Short Tutorial

Bybit Short Tutorial – Step by Step

In this Bybit Short Tutorial you will get step by step instructions on how to open a short position on ByBit in the “Derivativessection. With a short position you are betting against a market, i.e. on a falling price. The more the price falls, the more profit you make.

Short trading requires even more experience than long trading and should not be done by inexperienced traders. Be sure to work with a stop loss order to protect yourself from substantial losses!

Learn how to trade a long position on Bybit in our Bybit Long Tutorial.

At a glance – Use short position on Bybit

Time needed: 10 Minuten.

The 3 important steps when opening and closing a short position on Bybit:

  1. Market evaluation

    Examine different time frames to get a good idea of the current market situation.

  2. Risk and capital management

    Determine the maximum amount you are willing to lose based on your risk tolerance and your confidence in assessing current market conditions. Once you are fully confident, you can set the size of your position under Qty (Quantity) and click “Sell / Short” to open your position. Be sure to hedge your position with a stop loss order.Short Position auf Bybit eröffnen

  3. Profit taking

    Use the buttons for a limit or market order under “Close By” to close your position.Take Profit auf Bybit

How to trade a short position on Bybit

Step 1: Assess the market

As a first step, analyze the market very carefully. Be sure to use all time frames available to you for this purpose. Just because a price falls on the hour, for example, does not necessarily mean that it is a clear trend. If you are sure about your bets, it’ s time to think about risk and use of capital.

Example of a falling price
Example of a falling price

Step 2: Capital & Risk

How confident are you about your trade? What amount are you willing to lose in case of a miscalculation? These are decisions you should make at this point. Choose now whether you want to start with a limit or a market order and which amount you want to open the trade with.

ByBit Order Form
ByBit Order Form

At Qty (Quantity) you enter the USD amount for your position. Now click on “Sell / Short” and your position will be opened against the market. Whether you make a market or limit order depends on your decision in the moment of entering the position. If you want to open the position immediately at any price, you can use a market order, if you want to open at a very precise price, you can use a limit order.

Step 3: Take Profit

Use the Buy / Long button or the “Close By” option to close your trade and take profit.

Close By function for the position
Close By function for the position

Bybit Short Tutorial – Conclusion

As you can see, a short trade is basically pretty straightforward. This way of trading usually works similarly on all popular exchanges with margin or derivatives trading options. If you have any questions or suggestions about the topic of short trading on ByBit, please feel free to write us a comment below this post.

Frequently asked questions and answers about short positions on Bybit

How do I open a short position on Bybit?

Read this article! If you want to find out how to open a long position on Bybit, you can read our Bybit Long Tutorial.

What does short mean in trading?

Short means when you bet on falling prices while trading. In finance, this is called a bearish position or “going short”.

What does letting a short position play out mean?

Letting a short position play out is when you have a short position open at a profit and let it continue to play out in the hope of making even more profits.

What is a net short position?

A net short position describes the net balance between the total short and long positions of an investment account.

Important risk notice:
This service or the provider advertised here is only suitable for professional traders. Users without sufficient experience usually suffer a total losswhile trading here. Trading with leverage is highly risky and leads to poor risk management. Use this service only as a professional trader with sufficient experience in trading and leverage.

Also in / Auch auf: Deutsch

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Bybit Short Tutorial

Bybit Short Tutorial – Schritt für Schritt

In diesem Bybit Short Tutorial erhalten Sie eine Schritt für Schritt Anleitung für die Eröffnung einer Short Position auf ByBit im Bereich „Derivate„. Bei einer Short Position wetten Sie gegen einen Markt also auf einen fallenden Kurs. Je mehr der Kurs fällt, desto mehr Gewinn erzielen Sie.

Das Short Trading erfordert mehr noch als das Long Trading enorm viel Erfahrung und sollte nicht von unerfahrenen Tradern genutzt werden. Arbeiten Sie auch hier unbedingt mit einer Stop Loss Order um sich vor größeren Verlusten abzusichern!

Wie Sie eine Long-Position auf Bybit traden, erfahren Sie in unserem Bybit Long Tutorial.

Auf einen Blick – Short Position auf Bybit nutzen

Benötigte Zeit: 10 Minuten.

Die 3 wichtigen Schritte beim Eröffnen und Schließen einer Short Position auf Bybit einfach erklärt:

  1. Markteinschätzung

    Untersuchen Sie verschiedene Zeitebenen um sich ein Bilder der aktuellen Marktlage zu machen.

  2. Risiko- und Kapitalmanagement

    Legen Sie basierend auf Ihrer Risikobereitschaft und Ihrer Sicherheit bei der Einschätzung der Marktlage fest, wie viel Sie maximal bereits sind, zu verlieren. Sobald Sie sich dessen klar sind, können Sie unter Qty (Menge / Quantity) die Größe Ihrer Position festlegen und auf „Sell / Short“ klicken, um Ihre Position zu öffnen. Sichern Sie Ihre Position unbedingt durch eine Stop-Loss Order ab.Short Position auf Bybit eröffnen

  3. Profitmitnahme

    Nutzen Sie die Buttons für eine Limit- oder Market-Order unter „Close By“ um Ihre Position zu schließen.Take Profit auf Bybit

So traden Sie eine Short-Position auf Bybit

Schritt 1: Mark einschätzen

Analysieren Sie im ersten Schritt den Markt sehr genau. Nutzen Sie hierfür auf jeden Fall alle Ihnen zur Verfügung stehenden Zeitebenen. Nur weil ein Kurs beispielsweise auf der Stunde fällt, muss das keine klare Trends sein. Sind Sie sich Ihrer Sache sicher, geht es nun an das Thema Risiko und Kapitaleinsatz.

Beispiel für einen fallenden Kurs

Schritt 2: Kapital & Risiko

Wie sicher sind Sie sich bei Ihrem Trade? Welchen Betrag sind Sie bereit bei einer Fehleinschätzung zu verlieren? Diese Entscheidung sollten Sie spätestens jetzt treffen. Sie wählen nun ob Sie mit einer Limit oder einer Markt Order starten und in welcher Höhe Sie mit dem Trade eröffnen.

ByBit Order Form

Bei Qty (Quantity / Menge) geben Sie nun den USD Betrag für Ihre Position ein. Nun klicken Sie auf „Sell / Short“ und Ihre Position gegen den Markt wird eröffnet. Ob Sie eine Markt oder Limit Order machen, hängt von Ihrer Entscheidung bezüglich des Kurses bei Einstieg ab. Wollen Sie um jeden Preis die Position sofort eröffnen, bietet sich eine Markt Order an, gibt es einen spezifischen Preis, nutzen Sie hier die Limit Order.

Schritt 3: Take Profit

Zum schließen einer Short Position, nutzen Sie den BuyLong Button oder direkt die „Close By“ Funktion bei Ihrem Trade.

Close By Funktion bei der Trading Position

Bybit Short Tutorial – Fazit

Wie Sie sehen, ein Short Trade ist grundsätzlich kein Hexenwerk. Diese Art von Trade funktioniert in der Regel bei allen gängigen Plattformen mit Margin oder Derivate Trading Plattformen ähnlich. Wenn Sie noch Fragen oder Anregungen rund um das Thema ByBit Short Trading haben, schreiben Sie uns gerne ein Kommentar unter diesen Beitrag.

Häufige Fragen und Antworten zu Short Positionen auf Bybit

Wie eröffne ich eine Short Position auf Bybit?

Lesen Sie diesen Artikel! Falls Sie herausfinden möchten, wie Sie eine Long Position auf Bybit eröffnen, können Sie unser Bybit Long Tutorial lesen.

Ist die Nutzung von Bybit in Deutschland legal?

Ja, nach aktuellem Stand (August 2021) ist die Nutzung hierzulande legal. In einigen Ländern wie den USA ist die Nutzung allerdings aufgrund der fehlenden Regulierung illegal.

Was bedeutet Short beim Traden?

Short bedeutet, wenn Sie beim Traden auf fallende Kurse wetten. Hierbei spricht man im Finanzbereich von einer bearishen Position oder auch vom „short gehen“.

Was bedeutet Short-Position laufen lassen?

Vom „laufen lassen“ einer Short-Position redet man, wenn man eine Short-Position mit Gewinn offen hat und sie weiter laufen lässt, um auf noch weitere Gewinne zu hoffen.

Was ist eine Netto Short Position?

Eine Netto-Short-Position beschreibt den Saldo zwischen den gesamten Short- und Long-Positionen eines Accounts.

Wichtiger Risikohinweis:
Dieser Service bzw. der hier beworbene Anbieter eignet sich ausschließlich für professionelle Trader. Nutzer ohne ausreichend Erfahrung erleiden hier in der Regel einen Totalverlust. Der Handel mit Hebel ist hoch riskant und führt zu schlechtem Risikomanagement. Nutzen Sie diesen Dienst nur als professioneller Händler mit ausreichend Erfahrung im Bereich Trading und Hebel.

Also in / Auch auf: English

Ähnliche Beiträge

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.